Melicet & Toffel Scores

eXplode

Lanero Regular
3 Dic 2006
Hi guys well, i opened this topic to all ppl share their scores:

i Got 78 on Melicet, think is bad, must practice a lot, learn vocabulary and practice my listening comprehension.

:)

I got a score of 64 when I took the Melicet test in 2002, I had never taken an English course before that test so I think it wasn't so bad.

I've been attending to English classes since 2003. I need to take the Melicet test again to see how much my English have improved :\

Hehehe, I never thought someone would open a thread like this.

I got an average of 97. My best areas were proficiency (grammar) 98 and writing 100.

I took it cuz it was a requirement for graduation at college. It was kinda easy, though.

I got 293 on TOEFL, Computer version. Now, I train for the Toefl exam.

Sorry but What´s Melicet it?. I suposse (off corse) that we´re tlaking about a sort of test, but i would like to know in which situations i must to take this one.

Thnx

To graduate from College you need certain score in the Melicet test

This score is also important for you curriculum vitae, nowadays big part of the jobs that you can take, require an average or high knowledge of English.

That's why it's so important to take this test and get a good score.

It really depends where you are trying to get employment. The TESOL grading scheme is pretty prolific, and the Cambridge system is highly respected aswell. Personally I haven't heard of the Michigan System of testing.
The American systems are pretty, common here in Colombia, but perhaps those of you who have a high level of proficiency should consider the Cambridge systems. It is better recognised in Great Britain, Europe and even little old Australia.

Oh, also remember that if you are after a job, your spoken prononciation is of the utmost importance, I have never hired anyone I couldn't understand.